Travel

Europe Trip – Accommodation

Visiting EU is not cheap, especially when you come from Asia countries, therefore the more early you book , the better deal you will get and also have more choices to make. In my case, I finished all my bookings 4 or 5 months before the trip start and I’m satisfied with all the accommodations that I chose. So I’ll share with you guys those places here 🙂

I think these two websites Booking.com and AirBnB are very popular now, and they are also my favorite booking sites. This trip in total I changed my accommodations 5 times, keep moving around places to places lolz.

Amsterdam :

hotel2stay

I booked Hotel2stay in Booking site. It is an apartment-hotel, meaning that your room will include a small kitchen, with utensils, microwave, dish washer, etc..comfortable enough to stay.

Beyond that, this aparthotel is also near Sloterdijk P+R parking place and Sloterdijk station – a public transportation hub, only 2 mins walking. This station includes bus, railway, tram and metro stations. You only need to spend 5 mins on train and 1 stop to reach Central Station, very convenient.

Brugge :

brugge

I stayed at Hotel Salvators , located in the heart of historic Brugge, an old nice medieval style building. They don’t have a parking place but there is one public parking (Zilverpand) is just near by, around 3 mins walking.

Lille :

lille

I booked this apartment through Airbnb to stay in Lille. A small cosy studio with reasonable price. It is near metro station and super market, the surrounding area is quite and you can easily find a parking slot on the street just nearby :).

Cambrai:

chateau

We went to Cambrai to celebrate my dear friend wedding at Château De La Motte Fenelon for 2 days, so we decided to book a room here as well. Everything is nice, except the food was a bit pricy compare to outside.

Paris:

paris

I found this cute apartment in Airbnb and I like it at first sight. It’s well equip with nice decorations, clean and neat. The good thing is it’s in 1st floor which is super convenient for you because most of the building in Paris doesn’t have lift. More than that there are 2 metro stations can be easily reached within 5-7 mins walking.

Leave a Reply

